EntirelyPets Pharmacy
Licensed U.S. Pet Pharmacy | Verified Pharmacy
Mobile Menu
Search Submit
Live Chat My Account
View Cart 0

Review Summary
4.6
32 Reviews
5
66% (21)
4
28% (9)
3
6% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (30 of 32 responses)
By KT
USA
Help adds quality of life
March 25, 2021
Love this stuff! Most definitely can see how it helps!! Makes me feel better because I’m not giving something that is shown to be more harsh and damaging to organs. Love seeing my dog more comfortable!
ProsFantastic product for management of pain.
ConsThe cost!! When my vet said the manufacturers dropped the price, I thought for sure the consumer would see a large deduction in their cost! Sad and disappointed it went up from the last purchase.
By Eydie
Oklahoma
Rewards
March 18, 2021
There was a problem getting rewards applied for a discount when reordering online. Called to see what was the problem, evidently it was in the system so, for my inconvenience, I was given an additional discount which made my time and aggravation less. Order was filled in a timely manner this time.
Merchant Response:Eydie, sorry you had some frustrations with our system. We just went through some major upgrades and are still working out some of the kinks. Overall, we are able to process more orders more quickly going forward. More upgrades are on their way as well!
By Amy
Wisconsin
My dog is young again
March 5, 2021
I’ve been using Previcox for several years now. My Border Collie/Aussie mix had been limping and just not able to keep up with the others. My vet recommended Previcox and I now can’t even remember what leg was the one that she limped on! She will be 14 this year and still happy and sound. I highly recommend this product.
By M
NY
It Definitely Helps
December 31, 2020
I have a senior boxer/pitbull and this is what helps her keep moving. Before she started on Previcox she had a very sometimes impossibly hard time getting up and down the stairs. She may still go up and down slowly but at least now she can be where her people are at night and that makes for a happy “pup”. I only wish it were cheaper.
ProsIt helps
ConsWish it were cheaper.
By Bonnie
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Very satisfied with the service.
December 25, 2020
My prescription order was handled quickly and professionally. I am very happy with Entirely Pets service.
By Glenda G.
Whitefish, MT
Easy to order
September 27, 2020
Your site is easy to navigate.
By Walking S.
Burgaw NC
Quality products
September 19, 2020
Quality product for and great price. And 15% coupon offers! Win win.... Great deals and money saving ordering.
By Digitalfemale
USA
Same great product for half the Vets price
August 8, 2020
The Vet was charging way too much for this maintenance drug for my dog. I found entirelypetspharmacy.com and was able to save big. Same great product for a better price. Thanks entirelypetspharmacy.com!
ProsBetter price
ConsGetting the script over from the vet
By Bob T.
Englewood CO
I'm sure the pills are good ... but the dog died before they came!
July 9, 2020
The packet remains unopened, since our ol' dog was "put to sleep" two days before they arrived. Wish it weren't so. Wonder if they give "refunds?"
By Steve
Casa Grande, AZ
Previcox
July 8, 2020
The go to med for the older animal needing the relief of a daily NSAID. Goldie endorsed.
ProsEffective without side effects
ConsNone
By SL
NC
Great site
July 7, 2020
I use this site every few months for order my meds for my 13 yr old OES. Always best price and service
By Donna
Westminster, MD
Brings much comfort
July 1, 2020
This works really well for my boy. Seems to make him more comfortable. Highly recommended.
By Disappointment
Michigan
Request for approval
June 28, 2020
The first approval faxed to my veterinarian's office was blank. I called EntirelyPets a second time to refax the approval request (filled out) to my veterinarian.
ProsPrice was to good to be true.
ConsIt took to long to receive the medication desperately needed for my pet.
By Nancy
WI
Great Price
June 14, 2020
This is one of the lowest prices I have sen on the med (when using the discount)
By Bill C.
Paoli PA
Good price for vert expensive medicine
June 1, 2020
Doctor recommended for our dog with arthritis. Seems to help a little. Cant say I see significant benefits for our 12 year old lab.
ProsPrice is good compared to other suppliers.
ConsCant say I see significant benefits to using Prevacox. My dog wont eat/chew on its own. Have to wrap it in cheese. Here is what I ordered. Previcox 227mg (60 Tablets) + Free Joint Max Triple Strength Soft Chews (30 Chews) I ordered 2. Entirely Pets sent the prevaox. they did NOT send the Free Joint Max and have not responded to my email request.
By Jcshorses
Iron Station N C
Great price
May 27, 2020
Works well for arthritis
ProsDoes not irratate stomach
By Carolyn
Plano, TX
Service was exceptional!
May 19, 2020
Once our vet approved the prescription, we received the order in 2 days. Customer service on the phone was also outstanding.
ProsSaved almost $100 compared to the vet?s price.
ConsI did not receive the Free Joint Max Soft Chews.
By Roman B.
Zion, IL
Amazed
March 25, 2020
This product is the exact same that I needed and the price was incredible.
ProsHelped my GS 100%
Consn/a
By Lisa G.
Idaho
Best Price So Far
December 13, 2019
I shop a lot for pet meds and Entirely Pets Had the best price at the time of this writing. I really enjoyed getting the free sample of joint care meds along with the Previcox. Generous amount ! However, my dog didn't like them.
By Donna
Nebraska
Great customer service
December 5, 2019
I ordered this for my dog on the recommendation of my veterinarian. I called to place my order and all my questions were answered by a very knowledgeable individual. I received an email a couple days later informing me that this was on back order. Oh no....so I called for an update. My questions were answered and the order arrived in the time the rep said it would be. I appreciate all the patience they had with me.
ProsThe price was competitive. Very helpful representatives.
ConsItem was back ordered.
By Judy
Florissant, MO
Working Well!
August 1, 2018
I prefer Previcox over the other drugs we tried because it seems to work well with no upset tummy issues, and I love that I can give it once a day vs twice. It is sold as a chewable, but my dog won't eat it unless I put a little bit of spray cheese on it. (The spray cheese isn't healthy, I know, but just a little on a pill gets him to readily eat the pill with no muss, no fuss.)
Merchant Response:Hi Judy! Drugs can be expensive, we do our best to keep the costs as low as we can. I like the spray cheese. Might not be "healthy" but a spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down. We thank you for being a good customer and a great pet parent!
ProsOnce-a-day dosing.
ConsCost, but generally you get what you pay for and don't get what you don't pay for.
By DEBBIE
WI
Great for horses too!
December 19, 2017
My horse vet prescribes this for my mare!
By Diane
St Paul, Minnesota
Great customer service
June 7, 2017
I encountered a little communication glitch but it was resolved quickly and easily. Very pleased with my experience
By Pattie
Massachusetts
Great savings
November 30, 2016
It's great saving $25. My dog is benefitting taking these meds. She has much more mobility.
By Charlie
Mesa, AZ
Great product
October 21, 2016
Helped my 20 lb Yorkie (13 yrs) act like a young guy again. He is walking better and wants to go farther. Seems much happier.
By Robyn
Reno, NV
Great Service and price!
October 23, 2015
I ordered this NSAID after my Neapolitan Mastiff was unable to tolerate Rimadyl. Sometimes dogs who are unable to tolerate one, can tolerate another. After 10 days, unfortunately, same symptoms of not eating and diarrhea (dark) so we stopped. Our Neapolitan has a torn ACL & lateral lactated patella and is a non-surgical candidate due to cardiomyopathy. In addition to finding a NSAID he can tolerate, we are also using Gabapentin, Tramadol, Adequan injections, physical therapy and a host of supplements purchased through Entirely Pets. I would say he is holding his own. We are now trying Metacam at a lower dose. Entirely Pets Pharmacy was great to work with as is their sister company where we have done business for many years & a happy Customer.
ProsImmediate pain relief.
ConsMy particular dog was unable to tolerate this NSAID for long term, about 10 days only.
By Herds H.
Lavonia, GA
Great pain management for our older QH mare
July 26, 2015
Our vet prescribed this for our mare struggling with severe arthritis. With it, she moves normally and comfortably; without, she can hardly walk. The price on this site is the best I have been able to find and they ship quickly and efficiently. I give them my vet's contact info, and the rest is taken care of. I have been on some sites where I have to have the vet contact the company before they will take my order-- honestly, too many steps and too much trouble. Like this site, the price, and definitely the product!
By Aneta
Loomis, Ca.
Good product--very effective
July 23, 2015
Thanks to this product my miniature donkey ' s arthritis is improved. The small pill makes it easy to administer.
ConsIt should not have taken 11 days to receive this order. My poor donkey as a result had no Med's for two days and had to suffer.
By Angi
washington
communications cluster
June 28, 2015
This NSAID is working for my dog when all others gave her gasteritis. However, my vet had to fax the prescription three times before it was received by them. Very frustrating.
By Silverado
Palos Verdes CA
So far so good!
May 14, 2015
My 31yo gelding suffered a serious tendon injury about 3 months ago. This combined with consistent physical therapy and he is back to being his silly self. We will be back on the trail within the next couple of weeks.
ConsA little hard to get him to take it. A hollowed out carrot is the best.
By Chuck
St George Utah
He's Like a Puppy Again
April 9, 2015
We got this for our dog with joint problems. He is like a puppy again
By Joel
Princeton, NJ
Love it
December 24, 2014
It's great.

Page 1 of 1