EntirelyPets Pharmacy
Licensed U.S. Pet Pharmacy | Verified Pharmacy
Mobile Menu
Search Submit
My Account
View Cart 0

5.0
31 Reviews
5
97% (30)
4
3% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (31 of 31 responses)
By Katt
Ivoryton, CT
Great Price!!
July 26, 2020
My 10 yr old Silkie Terrier Jack has arfritis in his back legs. Buying his meds directly from the vet were a hard hit monthly. I'm so glad I found Entirely Pets because my boy is so much better on this medication.
ProsShipped very fast,no issue purchase ☺ very happy with the price too. Big savings compared to our vets cost.
By Mark S.
Dade City, FL
Problems getting around? This is the answer!
March 28, 2020
I have had this prescribed by 2 different vets for 2 different cats. One was 21 years old when I started him on it, and his hips were just giving out. He would just yell out loudly as his back end went down to one side or the other. After taking this, he would walk around without having to cry out. I was amazed. The 2nd cat was a rescue who has FIV. After I got him well and worked with him so that he wouldn't bite me when I tried to pet him, I was able to get him to the vet on another problem he had. He really had a bad problem with his back end, but it wasn't like my 22yo cat. When the vet took an xray of his back, he saw that he has a very big bone spur that is almost poking through his muscle and skin. Because he has FIV, the doctor said he may have severe issues if he had an operation to fix it. He put him on Metacam, and wow what a difference! I don't know the actual age of this cat, the vet oeabout 5yo. Ever since taking this Metacam; he comes out to visit me quite often, bats at different toys that are on the floor (he doesn't go running after them, though) and does general inspections of the house as he just walks around. When I take him off of it for the week, you can tell the difference. So Metacam has helped both an old cat who had hip problems, and a young cat who has a bone spur that could ding a hole in a bank vault door.
ConsI have to use the syringe that came with it to take out a little, then take a much smaller syringe that will insert into it to get the dosage down to a small amount at an actual level. It's meant for dogs (usually big ones that have a hip problem), so getting a small dosage can be a challenge.
By Mike
Hales Corners, WI
metacam for joint pain
March 8, 2020
This seems to work the best of any medications we've tried to relieve our dogs' arthritis pain. Shipping was fast and came intact.
By Susan
Anaheim, CA
A great med
February 28, 2020
The med was delivered promptly. I was impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of the staff.
By Beverly M.
Michigan
Metacam
January 25, 2020
Was my first time ordering from you and everyone was so very helpful. Got the meds very quickly after my vet approved it. Thank you for all the help. Beverly Mooney
By Mary K.
Reno, NV 89509
Metacam
January 19, 2020
Works great for our small old dog
By bob h.
milwaukee
really works
February 7, 2019
there was a noticeable improvement in my dog's behavior after taking this pain reliever.
Proseasy to dispense
By Emily M.
East China ,MI
Excellent service
February 7, 2019
We are very pleased with our order, It was handled efficiently and very quick. We will get our future pet meds from here .
By Kathy
Dana Point California
Metacam for Large Breed dog
January 5, 2019
8 year old Lab with hip/joint problems. Using Metacam after his Stem Cell therapy. He is now able to walk easier & seems to have pain relief. I’m pleased with Entirely Pets service & delivery. Fair value pricing too.
By Christopher R.
Dallas, Texas
Just as good as buying from my vet but less expensive.
December 5, 2018
You did a great job contacting my vet to confirm the prescription and keeping me informed. I have used your service for over a year now and am TOTALLY satisfied. I turn on my fellow pet owners to your company every time I get the chance.
By Carol
tampa, Fl
Metacam works great for my dogs arthritis.
October 11, 2018
Metacam comes in a liquid so it easy to give to our dog. Just squirt it on their food. I also want to say that EntirelyPets Pharmacy is one the best on line pharmacies. The customer service is really great!
By Bee
NYC
good service
September 14, 2018
My dog has been using Metacam on and off for a long time, so I know the product is good. What I'm actually reviewing is the Entirely Pets service, which was great. They kept me informed of the status of my order and followed my instructions about getting the Rx from my vet. They also sent a product that won't expire before we use it. I've had other online pharmacies send me items that only had 6 mos. or less before expiration, wasting my money. The price was also terrific. So, I'll be getting refills from EP when needed!
Merchant Response:Hello Bee, I%u2019m glad to hear that your dog has found success with Metacam. Also, you are making us blush about our service. We try our best and are glad to have you as a customer.
By Stevos
Tucson, Arizona
Good Arthritis Pain Relief For My Dog.
September 5, 2018
My 12 lb/12 year old poodle has been on this daily for about four years. She has a horrible skeletal makeup and was limping horribly before getting on Metacam as prescribed by a vet. It worked within a couple of days and she's walked more normally ever since. I know the improvement is from Metacam because if I forget to give it for a day or two, she'll start to limp again. Every dog is different but from my experience, Metacam has been an amazing success for us.
ProsIt works for my dog. Simple as that. There have been no negative effects from it whatsoever.
By MARIE M.
Missouri
Fantastic service...
July 6, 2018
Fast shipping and low price's.. Thank You for making it affordable for my Maddie to be comfortable .
Merchant Response: Thank you for your kind words Marie! Glad we are able to help!
By Cindy
Ely, NV
Good Service and Good Pricing
June 4, 2018
Excellent service and I will buy from them again. Once written Rx was rec'd from my Vet, product was shipped immediately.
By Carol
Chicago, IL
Received Quickly!
March 24, 2018
It was a new Rx and it went thru quickly & I received it w in a week or so. Great service & great price (sale + coupon code!)
ProsPrice Rx confirmed quickly Received quickly
ConsNone
By Jack E.
Fullerton, CA
Quarterly Order For METACAM
January 6, 2018
Perfect
By Valinda
Miamisburg, Ohio
PERFECT!!!
June 30, 2017
Great price, $40 at my veterinary clinic. Service was wonderful with fast shipping and very little turn around time.
By Bonnie's M.
Central Wisconsin
Very Happy Dog
April 10, 2017
I have 10 year old Yorkie mix who had to have one of her hip joints removed when she was just a young pup do to Legg Calve Perethes disease. Because she is a small dog, she was able to walk just fine as the ligaments and muscles took over for the lack of the hip joint. She has always had a very slight limp though that was barely noticeable. 10 yearslater though the lack of hip on the one side has put more wear on the other hip and she suffered from occasional arthritis pain. This medication takes care of the pain quickly and she never fusses about taking it, unlike other pill pain Meds. It's so easy to despense the medication into her mouth and she laps it right up. After a short nap, she is feeling good again.
ProsEasy to dispense using syring. Must taste good because my log laps it right up when I put in her mouth.
ConsA little pricey
By barb
Greensburg, PA
Work pretty good for my dogs arthritis
February 15, 2017
Sometimes Oscar has a little trouble walking and is unable to jump up on thing like he used to, but at least he's able to walk and stand up without a lot of pain when using this product.
ProsI got more product for my money buying it online vs. from the vet. Very pleased about that.
ConsCost, although less buying online. I have already recommended it to a friend
By Melissa
Calif
Improves quality of life
February 9, 2017
This medicine has helped my 16 year old lab tremendously. It is easy to give to her and makes her quality of life better. Without it I do not think that she would be with us. This has worked better than other NSAID. We have not had any side effects after 9 months.
ConsNone
By Ellen
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Metacam
December 9, 2016
Price was great and good service!
By K H.
Johnstown, pa
This helps my 14 yr old golden
August 24, 2016
Easy to order helps my golden
By Sylvia
Laporte, CO
Arthritis relief for dogs
April 24, 2016
Our vet recommended this for our 11 year old Pomeranian. We checked around and found a much better price for twice the amount that we could get it for at the vet's office, so we ordered it from Entirely Pets Pharmacy. They were very helpful since the vet didn't want to OK the prescription over the phone or by fax, we had to go and pick up a written copy and mail it to them. They knew we were in a hurry since we were almost out of the small bottle from the vet and they did everything to get in in the mail fast and get it to us.
ProsThis product has our dog running around again. It seems to feel much better. He was just like us, he would sit down or lay down for a while and get up and be stiff and not move around as fast. He is taking this and doesn't have that problem anymore.
By clay q.
gangland usa Chicago il
excellent pricing
October 21, 2015
Saving over $20.00 is a blessing when your on a fixed income. Metacam is the drug that has helped our dog cope with her pain and helps her quality of life. Entirely pets helps us cope with the high cost.
By Mary
OHio
Expensive but works
September 20, 2015
This is our second lab who is a teenager and suffering from arthritis. This product is great! It is worth the price.
ProsEasy to use Works Our dog loves it1 Easy to dose - onfood.
ConsSmells a little funky, but just put the lid on tightly Expensive but goes a long way.
By Patty D.
Marietta, GA
Great Product!
August 9, 2015
We have given Metacam to our "almost" 14 year old lab, Molly for some time now. She has significant arthritis but we believe the Metacam has been effective in managing her pain and has improved her mobility. We would recommend it to anyone who has an older dog who suffers with joint pain.
By Mary N.
Ohio
Great for our old lab
June 25, 2015
This is a great drug and is really helping our dogs arthritis .
ProsEasy to dose - right on the food Convenient weight dispenser Dog os doing well
ConsOccasional upset stomach Expensive up front but lasts a long time
By jerry c.
Texas
Metacam purchase
May 10, 2015
everything went well, including ordering, contacting my veterinarian, payment and shipping
Prossee above
Consnone
By Leah
New Haven, ct
Works well for my dog
April 27, 2015
We give a lower than weight dosage and it has made a significant difference for my dog. He feels better and is more active.
By Donna P.
United States
great product!
April 10, 2015
Great prices!

Page 1 of 1