EntirelyPets Pharmacy
Licensed U.S. Pet Pharmacy | Verified Pharmacy
Mobile Menu
Search Submit
Live Chat My Account
View Cart 0

4.6
41 Reviews
5
78% (32)
4
10% (4)
3
7% (3)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
93% Recommend this product (38 of 41 responses)
By Gloria
Leavenworth, Ks
He likes it!
July 12, 2021
My pup really likes this one. Same ingredients as the regular one. Maybe because morsel smaller. You can't go wrong with this raw food. And it's safe freeze dried food. Try it, your pup may fall in love with it too!
ProsGood freeze dried raw food.
ConsI wish it came in a bigger size.
By Gloria
Leavenworth, Kansas
Good for him!
July 12, 2021
My dog sometimes is a little picky. I mix this in his food just a little at a time. He eats this and leaves the other food behind. I gave this to him without anything else and he just loves it. I will probably mix with his regular food for awhile because it's a bit expensive for such a small bag. The ingredients are great and overall it's so healthy for him. I will continue to buy!
ProsHealthy freeze dried morsels great.
ConsTakes a little bit to soften with water.
By Anonymous
Baraboo,Wisconsin
Great
July 8, 2021
We love the active vitality senior food. MY dog 🐕 is especially fond of it.
By Barry S.
MI
Small breed Bolopoos
July 5, 2021
They seem to like the food. I think the change from their usual mostly canned food has caused them to have overly soft stools. Hopefully this will end soon. Other than that its very expensive
Prosthey like the taste
ConsVery costly. Runny stools first 2 days. Waiting to see if it lets up
By Debbie
Noblesville In
Great priduct
July 1, 2021
Our puppy loves this and it’s nice to know he’s eating healthy!
ConsA little pricey
By Dee
Myrtle Beach, SC
AMEN!
June 26, 2021
After trying a number of different products (without any luck), I FINALLY found something my Yorkie would eat! He loves Dr. Marty Natures Blend!! It's been a lifesaver - literally! He wouldn't eat anything else and I thought he would starve to death. Not a problem anymore. He's doing great! Thank you sooo much!
By Lynn S.
Minnesota
Dr. Marty Dog Food
June 9, 2021
My dog loves it!
By Joseph S.
Denton, Texas
Great food; Wait time was awful
June 3, 2021
We have a very picky senior Chihuahua that we struggle to keep interested in any food (we have tried A LOT). Until we found this food. We received our first order within a few days of ordering, and thought our prayers had been answered ! He loved this food. Not a single day did he turn up his nose and walk away from his food. Not once ! Since we ordered two small bags the first time in order to see which he preferred (he loved both the small dog and the senior vitality, equally), I re ordered a large bag of the senior vitality when we were down to just one bag. And then it never came. I sent multiple emails asking if there was a problem, heard nothing back. It's been over a month, and i just received a shipping notice that the food we ordered is on it's way. I had already given up that we would ever see it (we had yet to be charged for it) ! Like I said, our dog loves it, and is the ONLY reason I didn't cancel the order, but, in the meantime, we have been struggling, again, to get this dog to eat ! Home cooked chicken, meat, nothing worked. I guess my only advice is to try and figure out WAY ahead of time what you will need, and order in anticipation of a long wait time for delivery. NO ONE should wait so long for an order, especially with no communication from the company. The food itself gets FIVE stars; customer service is AWFUL. Therefore, I would not recommend it to my friends. But I will tell them of our experience, and let them decide for themselves (no denying the quality of the product).
ProsDog loves it !
ConsCustomer Service, and long wait time from ordering to delivery.
By Nancy
Salisbury, NC
Defective packaging!
May 30, 2021
My dogs do well on this food. My only issue is with the manufacturer's packages. The resealable strip always fails making it necessary to put in contents in another container.
By Pam
North Adams MA
Small breed food
May 28, 2021
I have a very fussy chihuahua and she likes no dog food including this one. I was hoping she would but it's a no go with her.
By Patricia I.
Massachusetts
Excellent Dog Food!
May 15, 2021
Unbelievable and my pets are healthy too! They love this food and are ALL waiting anxiously for their meal! I have a Blue Corgi and 2 dachshunds which the smallest one is Very finicky and will not eat unless I feed her by hand. At first she was hesitant and gave me a side eye and smelled the aroma and she Dove into the food like they was no tomorrow! Very happy healthy pets and All Love Dr Marty Food! Thank you for taking such good care of our Pets!. Definitely a 5 Star Rating!!!

Merchant Response:Love the photos, Patricia! Thanks for sharing.
ProsHealthy and Yummy!
ConsVery expensive but worth the price! Would like larger bags though!
By Mary B.
FL
Best Dog food ever
May 10, 2021
My dog loves this and we are thrilled since it is also very healthy for him.
ConsWish we could order a bigger bag for small breed
By mariposa
texas
finally!
April 25, 2021
my scarlatt crys while i try to stir it up,tries to drink the water even before i have it all mixed up.she stares me down in a good way! thank you" doctor" who loves my puppy as much as i do. (maybe)
By Barbara
Long Island, NY
My dog loves these treats!
April 22, 2021
I am very happy with this product. My dog loves these treats. They’re a bit expensive but I feel they’re worth the price because they are healthier than treats I’ve tried in the past.
By Ellen C.
Los Angeles
Do Not Buy
March 30, 2021
Tried everything I could. Followed instructions to the letter. My dog will not eat this. Prefers to go hungry. So sad. Wasted my money.
ProsNon
ConsWhere do I start. My boyfriend said he heard about this and encouraged me to order it. He did not realize that it was freeze dried food. Neither did I when i ordered it.. My dog hates it. Won't eat it.
By James
Chicago
Great food.
March 26, 2021
Dog loves it!
By CE
Asheville NC
Product and Service
March 26, 2021
The product is excellent. The service provided was excellent even with the sometime delays these days it arrived on time.
By Mya
Ocean Shores, Washington
Miss Mya’s Food
March 3, 2021
Mya really loves this food. Her tail starts wagging as soon as Dinner Time is mentioned. I plan to continue getting Dr. Marty food for her as long as she is with me.

Merchant Response:Such a cute picture of Mya. Thanks for sharing.
ConsPrice
By PatCap
Missouri
Noticed a difference in a week
February 18, 2021
I have an 8 yo Cairn terrier. He is healthy except for elevated bile salts. I have been feeding him Royal Canin. I started using De. Marty’s freeze dried food as a supplement, on top of this Royal Canin. He is noticeably more active and alert. I recommend this product.
By Carlene A.
IL
like the dog food
February 10, 2021
this is the second bag of dried food that i have ordered I am finishing up the first bag then will start on this. I have a Wire Haired Fox terrier and use the food as a topper for her.
ProsElle loves it.
By Dogluvr
Hillsboro, or
14 1/2 year old Chihuahua mix
February 5, 2021
My little dog is not picky about this food! It has made her coat softer and she’s not itching. Plus she seems to have more energy! I also do foster for a Chihuahua rescue and give dr martys as a topper for the fosters. I can’t afford to feed it to them totally. It improves their coat and their digestion.
By Paul Z.
New Jersey
Love at first bite!
January 31, 2021
Love the product. It was an easy change over to this as I first started out with a few bites for each of my two little friends. Than that's all they wanted.
ProsBoth my little guys love this! And that's amazing!
ConsShipping is sooo sloooowww!
By Robert
Newnan, Georgia
Great Product!
January 31, 2021
My Yorkie likes this food over any other brand that I've given him. This is a great price from EntirelyPets! I will definitely shop here again.
By Steve
Milford, CT
Poor notifications
January 30, 2021
Product is fine but you never let me know when you were going to ship or that is was shipped. If I order from Dr Marty's directly, they keep me posted all the way to my door.
Merchant Response:Hi Steve, we will work on order communication. There are emails and soon to be text updates. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to better our service each day.
By DiAnna
WV
Great
January 27, 2021
I have an older dog with some missing teeth. She likes her hard food but it’s getting increasingly difficult for her to chew. I didn’t want to go to the soft squishy canned food. This freeze dried food is perfect. It’s easier for her to chew AND has great nutrition for little aging body.
ProsGreat protein, easy to prepare.
ConsNone
By Joanne
New Port Richey, FL
Very Satisfied
January 26, 2021
This is the 1st time I tried Dr Marty Small Breed Dog Food. I wanted to incorporated another food into her diet to give her a variety. She has a sensitive stomach, so I have to be extra careful what I feed her. She had no adverse reaction to the food and seems to love it. I will be ordering again.
By Janet M.
Conway AR
Freeze dried pet food
January 24, 2021
I have a toy poodle and she loves this food additive.
By Debbie
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
German Shepherd loves this food
January 14, 2021
My 120 pound German Shepherd is taking pepcid for digestive issues as instructed by my vet. He still had some bad days. In addition, he has some allergy issues. I had him on a grain free diet (Orijen) but finally made the decision to go the raw diet route. I gave it to my last German Shepherd and it worked wonderfully for her. The only reason I didn't feed raw to this shepherd was because I am now retired and I was hoping to avoid the expense of raw. However, in the end my dog is WORTH THE EXPENSE!!! He loves this food and his poops are 1/2 the size. I highly recommend this raw food, your dog is worth it.
By Maureen M.
Federal Way, Washington
Dr. Marty Small Breed Dog Food
January 6, 2021
The dog really likes the healthy Dr. Marty dog food!
By ROGER B.
California
Best food we have ever purchased. Dogs inhale it.
January 2, 2021
Yari in customer service is wonderful to work with
By Joanna P.
La Quinta, CA
Joanna's Shih Taus
December 31, 2020
I am so delighted to find a food that is really wholesome and that my very picky eaters like and will eat.
ProsEast to prepare
ConsSack quantities to small.
By Constance S.
Ashland KY
Dr. Marty Small Breed Dog Food
December 18, 2020
Item arrived in a timely fashion. Dog took to it right away. Ordering from Entirely Pets resulted in savings.
By Harriet
Palo Alto
Bandit eats his breakfast!
December 17, 2020
My older dog Bandit had gotten picky about eating his breakfast. With Dr Marty’s Nature Blend as part of his usual kibble, he now eats breakfast enthusiastically.
By Alison
California
Great dog food.
December 17, 2020
My puppy loves this food. Very easy to serve.
By Bunny
Raleigh! NC
Costs too much
December 3, 2020
All these long videos from doctors pushing their products that cost way too much is sickening! I have a small 11 lb. dog & she would go through this one lb. bag in less than a month! I can’t afford $40 a month or more to feed my little dog. And I’m sure I’m not alone in this. I’m not low income...just average and retired, and most seniors who live alone and have a dog or cat for company cannot afford this expensive dog food. C’mon.... stop it already.... every year some vet gets a lab to create a new dog food, makes a long video on how wonderful it is, and takes advantage of animal lovers by charging them these high prices. And not just for food. Ever see how much they sell doggie toys & chews online? Ridiculous! Going back to my old diet for my lovable dog....she never complained and always gobbled it up...at about a $20 or less a month.
Merchant Response:Hi Bunny, we do our best with pricing. Wising you and your small fur baby the best
ProsNone, really. She liked it.
ConsCosts way too much. Won't buy again.
By Gale
Carrollton, VA
My Dog Loves It!!
November 19, 2020
This really is a great dog food. His digestive track is great and he poops a lot less. No more rumbling/upset stomach.
By Bruce S.
West Bloomfield MI
Great product
November 18, 2020
The dog food is great for my puppies but I think its pa bit pricey.
Prosgood product
Constoo pricey
By Ann
Northwest
Dr. Marty - Small DogFood (16) oz)
November 15, 2020
It's hard to find the perfect kibble for my three Toy dogs. I feel their health needs food with Dr. Marty's healthy ingredients. So I add a half of cup warmed with a little water to their food every day.
ProsGreat ingredients
ConsExpensive
By Michele
Palm Springs, California
My little Bailey absolutely loves this food!
November 6, 2020
My little 4.5 pound Maltese is a rescue. They tell me she came from a puppy mill. Most of her teeth were missing when I adopted her. I think because poor dental hygiene it caused her heart to become enlarged. She also goes in and out of CHF. Since I started feeding her Dr. Marty's food, the congestion in her lungs has cleared. Her energy level has also improved. It's made a huge difference in her health and energy level. Thank you, Dr. Marty!! Bailey & Michele
ConsNone
By Jade
Hercules, Ca
Dr. Marty - Small Breed Dog Food
November 6, 2020
Was looking for the Dr. Marty small Breed Nature's Blend, so when I saw it on your website I said to myself, self you have to order it now, and I did. My little guy (Westie) really likes this food and he's finicky, and because of the ingredients I feel good feeding it to him. Though I feel the food is rather pricey, my little guy is worth it!
By Debra
Aliso Viejo, CA
She loves it!
October 12, 2020
My little Mia loves Dr. Marty dog food! She's a picky eater! I tried several different dog foods! Thank you Dr. Marty, I finally found the food she will eat!
Merchant Response:Debra, we love reviews like yours and we love Dr. Marty's foods too. Take care!

Page 1 of 1